If you haven’t heard, Microsoft and team Xbox just announced the official name for the console that was dubbed Project Scorpio. We now know that it’s to be called the Xbox One X. It was at the Galen Center in LA that Microsoft made their announcement of what Project Scorpio was to be called as soon as the event started.

The new Xbox One X looks really sleek in all black much like what the Xbox One S is but more refined and a much smaller form factor. Aside from the somewhat new look there is a lot of power including 4k UHD content support, HDR support as well as UHD Blu-ray support. If you don’t have a 4K TV now is the time to maybe buy one as Xbox intends to be a stunner with some great native games in 4K as well upscaled games from the Xbox One/S.

Spec wise the Xbox One X is a powerhouse and what do you get inside an Xbox One X?

CPU: Eight custom x86 cores
GPU: 6 teraflops
Memory bandwidth: 326GB/s
Vapour-chamber cooling
1TB Hard Drive

All things considered, the Xbox One X seems poised to give the PS4 Pro a run for it’s money, at least hardware wise. It’s slated for a November 7th release for $499 and seems to have a good lineup of launch titles such as Forza 7, Shadow of War, Anthem, Metro Exodus, Crackdown 3, Assassins Creed: Origins and more. Of course as time goes on we’ll see just how good the Xbox One X really is but it’s good to know what we have now. Sony? Your turn.

Previous articleSamsung’s New 49″ Ultrawide gaming monitor is FRIKKIN HUGE
Next articleAstro Gaming’s $60 A10’s are the gaming headsets for everyone
Mike Bitter is a born gadget head and true lover of technology. It all started with computer classes at age 10 and his first PC the Tandy 1000. From then on he found his love and he became a gamer and a PC builder and has not stopped since. He specializes in hardware, troubleshooting and custom PC building. He’s known as the “fixer” amongst his friends whenever there is a problem with a PC or a Mac. He’s also fully immersed in all things that pertain to the world of computers and gaming. He's an 80's baby and he grew up watching technology evolve from the NES to PS4 and from the Commodore 64 to the iMac. He has a unique and minimalist perspective on technology and is here to help the average person to understand technology today.